Experience the music - Thu 27th of April 2017

Genre: Electronic, New Wave
Oblique began their musical career in mid 2003 with the first album "Acapulco" (Greenland Productions). Electro-sound reminiscences and influences from 80's that prevailed in Europe comprise this album which began to be known into the spanish underground scene. After editing "This is my... remixes" (Greenland Productions), single of their first work and remixed by Dj Coco & Bombjack, OBK, Spunky and others, they decide to launch a second LP called "Wonderful Opulence" (Greenland Productions), a more improved album and with darker influences which allowed them being known abroad and even to be heard on MTV Italy, with great reviews from English specialized websites like The Pansentient League or League Online or Belgian sites like Side Line.

After traveling almost entire Spain with over 50 concerts and playing festivals as prestigious as FIB 2009, Eolica, Greenspace Heineken Valencia, Musiclip, Sonoric or T'ho Porto (Portugal), Oblique comes back with "Acapulco [Special Edition]" (Greenland Productions), an EP where they make their own versions of the first album's songs with a great reception from digital sales in the UK.

The Oblique's influences lie in bands such as Client, Ladytron, OMD, The Human League, Hot Chip, Peaches, White Lies, etc.

Already in 2009, Oblique releases "Without Making Noise" (Greenland Productions) jumping into a newer personal audio formats where the electronic dance music and dark atmospheres deliver a better presence. "Without Making Noise" opens Oblique up to new ways by taking them to get signed for EMI Publishing, including songs in some films like "Sexy Killer" (Miguel Marti) or the awarded "Bon Appétit" (David Pinillos) or being highlighted by renown specialized media and magazines, such as Mondo Sonoro, Go, Rock Deluxe, etc.

"The Cathedral" was the last work the band did in late 2009 and put on sale in digital format. It comprises of 5 personal and nearly acoustic versions of themes from previous albums.

Currently, Oblique is working on the newest album called "Refraction of Light" in Greenland Productions (Tenerife, Spain). This new work will be released mid 2011 along with a new video clip, before the band starts a new promotion tour.

Bookmark and Share

Oblique will announce their new album "Refraction of Light"

The Spanish electronic music band Oblique will launch this 24 June in Tenerife (Spain) the new songs of their fourth studio album "Refraction of Light".
Oblique: "A Kind of Electric Current" available on iTunes

The Spanish electro-pop band proudly announces "A Kind of Electric Current" the first single from the new Oblique's work is available on iTunes.
"A Kind of Electric Current": new Oblique's videoclip

The Spanish electro-pop band presents its newest music clip from the last work "A Kind of Electric Current". Don't forget that this song was selected as a soundtrack for the movie "Wikipeli" some months ago.
The Oblique's song selected as sountrack

Finally, the fight for winning the movie soundtrack for the scene of the bar, is over. The choice has been "A kind of electric current" from Oblique, which has leaded the polls with a 34% votes.
Oblique's song among 5 finalists to appear as music score in a film

Could "A kind of electric current" of Oblique be heard in the bar's scene of "Miedo" by Jaume Balaguero (Rec, Darkness...)? This is one of the five songs that are likely to appear on the soundtrack of the Mahou's Wikipeli.
Oblique candidate to Indie Music Awards (UFI) in Spain

The Spanish band has been selected to participate this year in different categories, among them best artist, best album and best video clip of 2010.
Oblique will release soon a new work for free

Oblique, the spanish band of electronic and electro style prepares a new work for its fans. This gift (as they have called) will be available for free download very soon through its website and iTunes Store.
February 1st, 2011
The Electro/Techno Industrial band from Netherlands releases its first album titled "Product" in both physical and digital format. The debut album is finally released and available from here.
UNDER COVER: New album released and for free
May 5th, 2010
Under Cover releases "Beats Scene Imperium", the first out of three albums available for free download from here.
May 6th, 2010
Finally its second full album entitled "Global Genocide" is released, which has a plenty of distorted, violent, heavy, dark, atmospheric and rhythmic sounds. To purchase it, click here.
SUICIDAL ROMANCE: Shattered Heart Reflections
May 7th, 2010
Estonia based Suicidal Romance return with their second studio album to date. Co-produced by Vasi Vallis (Frozen Plasma, Reaper)

Click here to buy the CD.
FREAKANGEL: The Faults of Humanity
June 10th, 2010 (PRE-ORDER)
Freakangel is a mixture of aggrotech, industrial and dark electro with a touch of rock and alternative music.
"The Faults of Humanity" is mixed/mastered by Jan L (X-Fusion, Noisuf-X).

Click here to buy the CD.